Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Fall Concert - October 11

We welcome guest clinician and conductor Tesfa Wondemagegnehu to our campus for a two-day residency on October 10-11. Join us for our fall concert on Tuesday, October 11 at 7:30 pm at the EKU Center for the Arts. The EKU Concert Choir, Chamber Singers, and University Singers will be joined by the Madison Central High School Choir. Admission is free.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016


All choirs will meet on Wednesday, August 24. Please be sure you are registered for the correct ensemble(s).

Julia Holland
Amber K. Lewis
Nastosha Robinson (FALL ONLY)
Haley Sizemore
Taylor Wells

Taylor Cochran
Katie Cornett
Reanne Melhorn
Zaida Scheff

Chris Arvin
Connor Sands
Michael B. Welch

Michael Beasley
Jordan Durham
LeMorris Hunt (FALL ONLY)
Adam Kern
John Mathre

Shayla Dawn Dabe
Julia Holland
Bekah Knight
Amber K. Lewis
Nastosha Robinson (FALL ONLY)
Taylor Royse
Haley Sizemore
Taylor Wells

Bridgett Beichler (FALL ONLY)
Taylor Cochran
Katie Cornett
Sydni Jones
Rebekah Lancaster
Reanne Melhorn
Mary Mills
Zaida Scheff
Brittany Stewart
Autumn Weise

Chris Arvin
Dylan Hinson
Connor Sands
Buddy Tyree
Michael B. Welch

Michael Beasley
Isaac Brooks
Jordan Cochran
Connor Daniels
Jordan Durham
Cory Fee
Walker Hall
LeMorris Hunt (FALL ONLY)
Adam Kern
Jesse Klapheke
John Mathre
Joe Moore

CONCERT CHOIR (MUS 225/425/825)
Brashear, Timothy J.
Brewer, David A.
Brooks, Isaac C.
Burke, Cassandra
Burke, Cornelia M.
Clark, Logan C.
Clements, Melissa N.
Connelly, Jordan E.
Cottle, Taylor R.
Dabe, Shayla D.
Daniel, Rachel K.
Daniels, Connor J.
Doll, Sydney M.
Dostart, Jane E.
Eakin, David
Edwards, Taylor L.
Fee, Cory D.
Fryer, Brittany K.
Gaines, Devonna R.
Green, Guthrie N.
Greene, Hannah R.
Hall, Robert W.
Harrod, Haley M.
Herrera, Kristine A.
Hinson, Dylan A.
Howell, Robert Z.
Hunt, LeMorris
Johnson, Rachel M.
Jones, Sydni R.
Kelly, Tori
Klapheke, Jesse W.
Knight, Bekah A.
Lachut, Rachel E.
Landis, Abby D.
Layton, Emily C.
Livers, Claire E.
Marksberry, Sara J.
Mikell, Sarah M.
Miller, Kasara M.
Mills, Adam C.
Mills, Mary H.
Misheff, Rachel R.
Morris, Kristin N.
Newland, Kayla P.
Newton, Hannah K.
Niven, Briana R.
Norris, Kathy
Okruhlica, Dana J.
Outlaw, Kaley K.
Owens, Olivia M.
Preston, Kelsey M.
Ramsay, Heather M.
Ross, Micaela M.
Rynerson, Grace
Sabo, Michelle N.
Sumner, Chelsea R.
Swain, Roman D.
Tipton, Chelsea L.
Tossato, Ligia B.
Tyree, William B.
Vaught, Hope M.
Walls, Marie
Welch, Michael B.
Zika, Grant

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Fall 2016 Ensemble Auditions

Auditions for Chamber Singers and University Singers will take place August 22 and 23. Click here for more information.

New to EKU? Visit our FAQ's page.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

Spring Choir Concert: I DREAM A WORLD

What do you dream? Our spring concert, I DREAM A WORLD, will explore the theme of dreams, from the childlike and whimsical to the heartfelt, mystical, and hopeful. Each choir will present a different setting of the popular Langston Hughes poem, and will feature music by David Brunner, Rollo Dilworth, Charles Ives, Susan LaBarr, Eric Whitacre, and more.

Please join us at the EKU Center for the Arts on Saturday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.