Monday, October 2, 2017

EKU University Singers recording now available

We are delighted to announce the release of our first recording project – Unclouded Day – recorded by the EKU University Singers under the direction of Dr. Richard Waters. Recorded and mastered by Dr. Shane Hoose, Assistant Professor of Music Industry and Recording Arts, the recording features pieces from two recording sessions in the loggia at First Christian Church in Richmond in 2017, as well as a recording session in the ballroom of Kent Wyatt Hall in 2016.

Compact discs are available for purchase in the EKU choral office, at all EKU choir concerts, and online at CD Baby. Digital downloads are available for purchase online at Amazon, CD Baby, and iTunes.

Track list:
1. Responsorial 1 - Eric William Barnum
2. Jesu, dulcis memoria - Tomás Luis de Victoria
3. Benedictio - Urmas Sisask
4. The Winnowing - Jake Runestad
5. Come, Sweet Peace - Richard Waters
6. Jai Ho! - A.R. Rahman, arr. Ethan Sperry
7. Alleluia Incantation - Andrew Miller
8. Hosanna to the Son of David - Thomas Weelkes
9. Ave maris stella - Edvard Grieg
10. Alleluia - Randall Thompson
11. Vox populi - Giedrius Svilainis
12. Had I the Heavens’ Embroidered Cloths - James Mulholland
13. The Heavens’ Flock - Ēriks Ešenvalds
14. Stella Clara - Richard Waters
15. Hold On! - arr. Eugene Thamon Simpson
16. Fatise kolo - arr. Ivan Markovitch
17. Unclouded Day - arr. Shawn Kirchner
18. Irish Blessing - Ross Bernhardt